Our Region

Invest in one of the most dynamic and prosperous regions in the United States.

Empire State Development Fund® has been authorized by USCIS to initiate real estate investment projects in 30 counties throughout the New York metropolitan region (see complete county listing below). This exceptionally large geographic area allows us to seek out the best development opportunities for job creation and economic growth to offer qualified immigrants through the EB-5 investment-residency program.

Since most of these locations have been designated a Targeted Employment Area (TEA), immigrants are only required to invest $500,000 to obtain an EB-5 Visa, rather than $1 million for non-TEA locations. And while investors and their families can choose to live, work and attend school anywhere in the United States, the Northeast is one of the most attractive and fastest-growing regions in the country, and home to several top universities in the US.

Please contact us for more specific information about our investment strategy and the next steps in obtaining permanent residency in the US through the EB-5 program.

Empire State Development Fund®’s region includes:

State of New York (The Empire State):

New York City:
Counties: The Bronx, Kings (Brooklyn), New York (Manhattan), Richmond (Staten Island), and Queens.

Long Island:
Counties: Nassau, and Suffolk.

Mid- and Lower Hudson Valley:
Counties: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster, and Westchester.

State of New Jersey (The Garden State):

Counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, and Union.
Including the cities of: Newark, Jersey City, Paterson, Elizabeth, Trenton, Edison, and their vicinities.

State of Connecticut (The Constitution State):

Counties: Fairfield, Litchfield, and New Haven.
Including the cities of: Bridgeport, New Haven, Stamford, Waterbury, Norwalk, Danbury, and their vicinities.

State of Pennsylvania (The Keystone State):

Counties: Pike